Posted by: cathycrane11 | May 20, 2012

Lone Wolf by Jodi Picoult


            First of all, the reason for reading this novel is that I am a huge fan of Jodi Picoult.  There are only a couple of her books that I have not read, but plan to at some time.  Like Jodi Picoult’s other novels, Lone Wolf deals with real life issues; situations that no one wants to find themselves in but that we know people deal with every single day.  For me, being able to identify with real life issues, and real life characters(without reading Non-Fiction),  keeps me reading from page 1 to the end.Like other Picoult novels, there are multiple levels of conflict – from simple brother and sister arguments to court room drama, conflict between, mother and son, mother and daughter and husband and wife.     Because of the way Picoult handles these conflicts, with a caring touch and balances, it was very easy for me to see and care about all parties involved in this terrible decision that had to be made.
I cannot say that I was surprised at the ending, but as always I was not disappointed.  Even though I am trying to branch out and experience other authors, Jodi Picoult continues to be my favorite.
I am giving this book a  5/5 because of my favorite author.

Leave a Reply

Categories

